contemporary photography & books




2016

Rules & Deadline
Submit application form and two recent series electronically to info@sittcomm.sk

Deadline for applications is 30/09/2016

Support
Slovak Arts Council
2014

Winner
Sonja Trabandt dunkelgrell.de

Jury
Agata Bar
Lucia Nimcova
Sebastain Hau
Roman Babjak

Presentations
11/2014 Polycopies Paris

Support
Sudani Foundation
2011

Winner
Maros Krivy maroskrivy.eu

Shortlist
Marcin Bocinski
Maros Krivy maroskrivy.eu
Rafal Milach rafalmilach.com
Petr Willert

Jury
Mira Keratova
Zuzana Flaskova
Anna Theiss
Roman Babjak

Exhibition
05/2011 PhotoMonth, Krakow, Poland

Presentations
11/2011 Photokost Hodonin

Catalogue
low-res PDF
high-res PDF

Support
Foundation for Visual Arts, Poland
Sudani Foundation
Ministry of Culture, Slovakia

2010

Winner
Ivars Gravlejs ivarsgravlejs.com

Shortlist
Michal Bugalski michalbugalski.com
Ivars Gravlejs ivarsgravlejs.com
Alexander Gronsky alexandergronsky.com
Agata Marzecova agatova.sk
Joanna Piotrowska joannapiotrowska.com
Wojtek Wilczyk hiperrealizm.blogspot.com

Jury
Lucia Nimcova
Sebastian Arthur Hau
Karol Hordziej
Pavel Vancat

Exhibitions
05/2010 PhotoMonth, Krakow, Poland
09/2010 V8 gallery, Cologne, Germany

Catalogue
high-res PDF

Support
Foundation for Visual Arts, Poland
Sudani Foundation
Foundation - Center for Contemporary Arts, Slovakia
Ministry of Culture, Slovakia

2008

Winner
Filip Berendt filipberendt.pl

Shortlist
Erdei Krisztina krisztinaerdei.com
Filip Berendt filipberendt.pl
Matija Brumen
Maros Krivy maroskrivy.eu

Jury
Roman Babjak
Karol Hordziej
Petranyi Zsolt
Pavel Vancat

Presentations
02/2009 Zacheta, Warszawa, Poland
12/2008 Kulturfabrik, Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
12/2008 VSUP, Praha, Czech Republic
12/2008 Skolska 28, Praha, Czech Republic
12/2008 MOME, Budapest, Hungary
11/2008 Club A4, Namestie SNP, Bratislava, Slovakia

Support
International Visegrad Fund, Slovakia
Sudani Foundation
Ministry of Culture, Slovakia

2007

Winners
Paula Muhr paulamuhr.de
Ula Tarasiewicz wallphotex.com

Shortlist
Paula Muhr paulamuhr.de
Ula Tarasiewicz wallphotex.com
Alicja Karska & Aleksnadra Went karska-went.info
Suranyi Miklos

Jury
Helena Musilova
Lucia Nimcova
Martin Kollar
Gergely Laszlo
Krzyzstof Miekus

Presentations
05/2008 PhotoMonth, Manggha Centre, Krakow, Poland
05/1008 FotoFestiwal, Lodz Kaliska, Lodz, Poland
04/2008 SCAN, Tarragona, Spain
04/2008 Stanica, Zilina, Slovakia
01/2008 Remont, Beograd, Serbia
01/2008 MaiMano, Budapest, Hungary
11/2007 Andrejsala, Ednica, Riga, Latvia
11/2007 A4, Bratislava, Slovakia

Support
International Visegrad Fund, Slovakia
Sudani Foundation
Ministry of Culture, Slovakia

2006

Winner
Tomas Pospech pospech.com

Shortlist
Anna Fabricius, fabriciusanna.com
Kuba Dabrowski, kubadabrowski.com
Arion Gabor Kudasz, arionkudasz.com
Tomas Pospech, pospech.com

Jury
Jolana Havelkova
Lucia Nimcova
Martin Kollar
Gergely Laszlo
Krzyzstof Miekus

Presentations
06/2007 2META Gallery, Bucuresti, Romania
02/2007 ZAK Gallery, Berlin, Germany
02/2007 Yours Gallery, Warszawa, Poland
01/2007 IMPEX, Budapest, Hungary
11/2006 Studio L+S, Bratislava, Slovakia

Support
International Visegrad Fund, Slovakia